

No. 6-05/2022-FN/TEC

Date: 31-03-2022

Subject: Constitution of National Working Group (NWG)-2 corresponding to ITU-T Study Group-2 (Subject Matter: Operational aspects of service provision and telecommunication management) for the Study Period 2022-2024

Telecommunication Engineering Centre (TEC) is the nodal agency of Department of Telecommunications (DoT), Government of India, for constituting various National Working Groups (NWGs) corresponding to respective International Telecommunication Union (ITU-T) Study Groups. The Study Groups of ITU's Telecommunication Standardization Sector (ITU-T) assemble experts from around the world to develop international standards known as ITU-T Recommendations which act as defining elements in the global infrastructure of information and communication technologies (ICTs). NWG-2 is being constituted corresponding to **ITU-T SG2**: *Operational aspects of service provision and telecommunication management*, under the Chairmanship of Sh. Rajeev Kumar Tyagi, DDG (Future Networks), TEC.

2. ITU-T Study Group 2 is responsible for studies & recommendations/ standards relating to-

- numbering, naming, addressing and identification (NNAI)
- administration of global NNAI resources
- routing and interworking
- number portability and carrier switching
- telecommunications for disaster relief/early warning, network resilience and recovery
- telecommunication management
- telecommunication/ICT capabilities and applications
- telecommunication/ICT service definition

More Details about ITU-T SG2 is available at- <u>https://www.itu.int/en/ITU-</u> <u>T/studygroups/2022-2024/02/Pages/default.aspx</u>

3. As the development of contributions to standardization process of ITU-T SGs is a consultative process, nominations of subject matter/ domain experts are solicited for

membership in the NWG-2 being constituted in Telecom Engineering Centre for formulating contributions for standards & specifications in this sector and as nodal agency to get India specific concerns represented in ITU-T Recommendations/ Standards.

4. The said nominations may kindly be sent by email to <u>adgn3.tec@gov.in</u>, <u>dirn1.tec@gov.in</u>, <u>ddgn.tec@gov.in</u> by 12th April 2022.

(Rajeev Kumar Tyagi) DDG (Future Networks), TEC <u>ddgn.tec@gov.in</u> Phn No- 011 23321288

To:

- 1. All Stakeholders through TEC Website
- 2. DDG (IT), TEC, with a request to upload this letter on TEC website
- 3. ADG (IT), DoT HQ with a request to upload this letter on DoT website

Copy for kind information to:

- 1. Member(Services)/ Member (Technology)/ DG (Telecom) DoT, New Delhi
- 2. Sr. DDG & Head TEC
- 3. DG (NTIPRIT) Ghaziabad
- 4. All DDGs in DoT HQ/ TEC/ NTIPRIT/ DoT LSAs
- 5. Office Copy